Please Help Support St. Athanasius in 2020

Complete your donation here using our secure partner, Paypal! 

Donation Opportunities:    
Your Name for Acknowledgement:    
     

Please click here to download & share our Sponsor donation letter!


Dear St. Athanasius Family, Friends & Sponsors,

We hope you are well, staying safe and healthy during these difficult days.

As you likely know by now, our Parish’s two biggest annual fundraisers, the awesome Greek Festival and OPA Kouzina Fall Festival, were both cancelled this year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  These two events traditionally welcome over 10,000 people from all over New England and allow us to showcase the culinary, cultural, and spiritual treasures that define our St. Athanasius parish.

We have always had 3 important goals for our festivals:

  1. to bring parishioners, family, and friends together
  2. to offer philoxenia to all our friends and neighbors in Arlington and surrounding communities
  3. to raise money in support of our parish and its many important ministries.

Our dedicated festival committee explored various options for holding an alternative event, including a special curbside pick-up/take-out event; unfortunately, none of our options were possible as the Town of Arlington Board of Health is currently not issuing any temporary food permits due to the pandemic.

The cancelation of our festivals has had a dramatic impact to our spirits as well as to our finances.  State restrictions continue to affect us greatly with limits on our attendance and activities.  We understand we are not alone in this crisis.  However, all of these constraints have had a significant financial impact on our parish.

We need your help in these unprecedented times!

Although we cannot offer you our delicious food, music, and volunteer’s smiles, we ask that you please consider making a donation to support our parish, with the hope that we can meet again in person at our 2021 Festival.

How can you help?   We can think of a few different options to support our Parish:

  • Benefactor: $2,500.
  • Platinum Supporter: $1,000.
  • Gold Supporter: $ 500.
  • Silver Supporter: $ 250.
  • Friend of the parish: $ 100.
  • Donor: $ 25.

To demonstrate their commitment to our Parish, individual Parish Council members have already personally contributed over $10,000 in support of this fundraising campaign!  Please follow their lead with your donation!

All our supporters will be recognized on our website and festival Facebook site.  To make your tax-deductible donation, go to the top of this page or send a check to St. Athanasius Greek Orthodox Church, 4 Appleton Street, Arlington, MA 02476.

We pray that 2021 will bring health for all and allow us to open our doors to spread love of Greek food, culture, faith, music and, of course, philoxenia to our community.

Yours in Christ,
Families of the St. Athanasius Parish


Our deepest gratitude for the generosity of our Greek Festival 2019 Sponsors

BENEFACTORS

Homer Contracting, Inc.: http://homercontracting.com/

DeSanctis Insurance: http://www.desanctisins.com/

Market Basket: https://www.shopmarketbasket.com/

 

PARTNERSHIPS

Leader Bank, Arlington: https://www.leaderbank.com/index.html

Greenfield Glass: http://www.greenfieldglass.com/

Callahan, Inc.:  https://callahan-inc.com/

Steve and Sons, Inc.: http://www.steveandsonsinc.com/contact/

Kenney & Sams: https://kandslegal.com/

Silktown Roofing: https://silktownroofing.com/

Mr. & Mrs. Stefanos Bouboulis

Mr. & Mrs. Harry Katis

 

PLATINUM Sponsors

Aldo Construction

EZ Disposal Services: http://www.ezdisposalservice.com/index.html

Faggas Funeral: http://www.faggas.com/

George Makredes, CFP

Kalivas Insurance: http://www.kalivasinsurance.com/welcome.aspx

Lehigh-Armstrong, Inc.: http://www.lehigh-armstrong.com/

Resolution Development Services: https://www.resolutiondev.com/

Sherwin-Williams: https://www.sherwin-williams.com/

Stapleton Floral Associates: https://www.stapletonfloral.com/

Wallex Glass: http://www.wallexglass.com/

McKinnons Meat Market: https://www.mckinnonsmeatmarket.com/

Ilalu Design: http://www.ilaludesign.com/

Dr. Dental: https://www.mydrdental.com/location/massachusetts/billerica/

Flatley Family Trust

Mr. & Mrs. Tom Gennis

Mr. & Mrs. Dean Ioakimidis

Mr. Jorge Rodriguez